How to Grant Access to Your Sleeknote Account to Others

  • Lesson 2 of 5
  • 02:38 min

In This Lesson You Will Learn

When is sharing a Sleeknote account relevant for you.

Which ways you can share your Sleeknote account with others.

How can you grant access to others in our editor.

How to Grant Access to Your Sleeknote Account to Others

You are the account holder, but others need access to your Sleeknote account. That’s not a problem! We give you the option to share your Sleeknote account with others by granting them access to it.

Depending on who you want to grant access to and what their previous relationship with Sleeknote is, we give you two options. So let’s take a closer look at what they are and which one is the best fit for you!

The Two Ways of Granting Access

You, as an account holder, can grant access to your Sleeknote account in two ways. The first option is to give someone permission to become a superuser, and the second is to create additional users.

This can be set up under account in our Sleeknote menubar. Click on users and you will be given the two options I have just mentioned.

If you want to make someone a superuser, their email address needs to be already registered in our system. You can only make one user a superuser. This often occurs when our customers work with agencies and they want to give full access of their account to them.

If you just want to share your Sleeknote account with more employees in your company, you can create additional users. When making someone an additional user, they do not have to be previously registered at Sleeknote. You are allowed to grant access as an additional user to as many users as you want.

Add the email address of the person you would like to add your Sleeknote account and press on add user. The added person will then get an automatic email from Sleeknote. What is important to notice here is the fact that the account needs to be accepted within 15 minutes after receiving the email. If this time limit is missed, a new token can be retrieved using the forgotten password feature.

The two types of users will essentially have the same rights, they differ simply by their previous relationship with Sleeknote.

Conclusion

You now know the ways you can share your Sleeknote account with. Just to quickly recap, you can only grant access to one superuser and they have to be previously registered at Sleeknote. You can add as many additional users to your account as you would like and they do not have to be previously familiar with Sleeknote. I hope you are ready to share your Sleeknote account with your employees or others that you find relevant.

Still Got Questions? Get In Touch And Let Us Help

If you’re looking for more information on how to use our features or want to see step-by-step guides, check out our help center.